Scarf to Beads to Bracelet

I love scarves. I never wear them, but I find their patterns beautiful. I pick them up in shops all the time and have a collection of them on my desk. Here is one that inspired a set of beads, which were then turned into a new bracelet design.

The Inspirationwmc070718a1.jpg

I experimented with my favorite dot pattern, a style I call my “Mod Dots”. I also played around a bit with finding just the right shades of colors as well. The first few test beads were a flop! I tried lots of dots, I tried just layering one set of dots. I thought when they went in the kiln they were great… when they came out, not so fabulous. They didn’t match what I had in my head.

wmc070718a2.jpg wmc070718a3.jpg

But, in the end, transparent dark root beer brown, soft copper green, and light petal pink, all etched to a satin finish, with lots of dots, was the way to go.

wmc070718a4.jpg

Leave a Reply

