A Balancing Act

Sometimes I wish I could split myself in two…. sound at all familiar? Artist… Mom… making beads… making jewelry… working on website… writing blogs… It can get overwhelming! When that happens I have a tendency to sit and spin my wheels doing nothing. Not particularly helpful and definitely not productive.

wmc070830a1.jpg

How to balance the different parts of my life? Above all, I need to put my family first…period! Unfortunately, that can put a real damper on being spontaneously creative. So I’m going to keep a notepad with me at all times. Several other members of our blog use one and I think it makes a lot of sense. I can write down a color combo when it pops into my head, outline an idea for my website or blog, sketch an idea for a new piece, check off items on my to-do list, prioritize!

I’m also going to try something new for me beginning next week. School starts and I will have a good six or seven hours of mostly uninterrupted time to devote to my business. So I’m going to set up a schedule and actually stick to it this time!! Instead of poking around in the morning, I’m going to get dressed and treat this like the job it really is. No more procrastinating and avoiding the parts of my business that are difficult for me. It’s time to get busy!

By incorporating these new elements into my daily life, I’m hoping to use the rest of my time being the best mom and wife possible. Sounds balanced… I’ll let you know how it goes!! 😉

One Response to “A Balancing Act”

  1. Ellen Says:

    I have confidence in you, chica. Get that schedule down on paper, leave yourself a little wiggle room, and get down to business. You’re too talented to waste time poking around in the p.j.’s


Leave a Reply

