Mother Goddess Evolves With a Good Cause

As I melt, grind, polish, write, edit and account for my actions, take care of my children, and remember to do my yoga; I thought I would stop in to share some exciting outcomes from my most recent inspirations.

Mother earth beads have evolved….

wmc071015sheilamorley01.jpg

The earth beads are going to contribute to saving the planet. They will be going for sale soon on my Website (you can read more about that there in the next week).The figures are larger than my “norm”, I am very happy with the size, and the relationship in scale between the earth and the Goddess.

wmc071015sheilamorley02.jpg

With three shows in a row, I have been pretty busy. The Grand Rapids, Michigan bead Expo called me at the last minute to say there was an openning. And, next week is the Bead Bananza in Southfield, Mi., where the Michigan chapter of the International Society of Glass bead makers, (GLASSACT) will be selling beads to raise money for breast cancer. Many bead makers donated beads, and 100% of the sales go to Breast cancer research. The Winter Wonders show in Birmingham, Michigan is a couple weeks later. I am contributing 20% of my sales to the local guild, GLASSACT; this contributes to our show expenses and advertisements/events to promote glass art. It feels good to be able to contribute to good causes.

Sheila Morley’s Art blog is about her works in progress, and her life as an Artist.. Sheila’s art work is currently documented in an on line gallery, and can be purchased at her website, e-bay, and she has a new shop at Etsy.

One Response to “Mother Goddess Evolves With a Good Cause”

  1. angelinabeadalina Says:

    Sheila, the Earth Mother cradling the planet is a wonderful piece of art! I think your figures are getting even more fluid and graceful than ever before!


Leave a Reply

