Introduction: Otter…on Fear and Texture

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

otters flame glass works

Posted in Otter. 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Introduction: Otter…on Fear and Texture”

  1. Angie Garren Says:

    Hey, Otter, you’ve made a good point about the fear. . .on the days when I can let that go and just torch with my soul, I always make more meaningful glass than when I let that fear hold me back (or let it make me add too much to a perfectly good but perfectly strange bead, ruining the bead). Can’t wait to see more of your work!

  2. loribeads Says:

    Hmmmm, you call it fear, I call it the overdecorating gene. I have it. 🙂 I kid. I am a kidder.

    Otter, this was a great post and a joy to read. That is an incredible bead, too! Love it & U!!!

  3. tracybeads Says:

    Great post Otter, I agree with you. That fear of ruining a bead I just spent an hour or so on holds me back from experimenting sometimes. (And welcome to WMC!)

  4. lori g. Says:

    Hey Tracy.

    If I spend an hour on a bead it’s already ruined by that point. 🙂 An hour means I had too much time to add too much crap to it.

    But seriously, I made my first beads this week that took an hour. I couldn’t believe it. I kinda like that. No offense to anyone but it made me feel like I made something worthwhile. Not sure why.

  5. Best Lampworking Blog Posts -- week ending 12/23/07 | Art of the Firebird Says:

    […] New Watch Me Create contributor Otter introduces herself and her working philosophy. […]


Leave a Reply

