My Struggles With the Concept of a “Fresh New Year”.

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

w080109a6glassbeads.jpg

3 Responses to “My Struggles With the Concept of a “Fresh New Year”.”

  1. Lynda Says:

    Good Morning Lydia:

    I have been remiss in thanking you for the beautiful vessal bead I ordered from you before Christmas. It has a place of honor on my bookcase in the living room. What a difficult decision you have about corporate versus artistic. I assume by your post you’ve decided for the artistic? You truly have a Gift and I’m thrilled to be able to enjoy one of your creations.

    Most Sincerely.

  2. lydiamuell Says:

    Lynda, thank you so much for your encouraging words. I am very happy that you like your vessel!!

    I may end up kicking myself later, but last night I was formally offered the job and I turned it down. I don’t know how well I’d adapt to the daily grind at this point. I am sure that I would be unproductive in a corporate environment as I would be watching the clock all day waiting for 5pm to come so that I can hurry home to my torch. lol

  3. Best of the Week ending 1/13/2008 | Art of the Firebird Says:

    […] you going again?? Check out Cre­ative Every Day 2008.Lydia Muell shares her strug­gle with the con­cept of a “fresh new year” for Watch Me Cre­ate.The Etsy Storque’s lat­est Shop Makeover Series arti­cle is about […]


Leave a Reply

