Photographing Jewelry: Behind the Scenes

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

photographing jewelry

7 Responses to “Photographing Jewelry: Behind the Scenes”

  1. Ellen Says:

    I used to experiment more than I do now and the only reason I stopped must be due to laziness. Naturally, up here in the frozen north, getting outside is limited so maybe that’s why I switched. If spring ever comes to Michigan, I think I start experimenting again.
    Thanks for the boost, Lori.

  2. Lori Anderson Says:

    I hear that about cold! Yesterday I went outside, rather than sitting in the window, to see how that worked, and it was windy and cold and I quickly got peeved at the shadows — this is definitely a work in progress! But I think photography is so important to getting our work noticed!!

  3. Frannie Says:

    I enjoyed your Behind the Scenes article. I am attempting to learn photography for my website. It’s amazing how
    light affects every shot. I am doing alot of reading and
    practicing. My daughter is an amatuer photographer….
    she said I did an awesome job. I felt good with that comment….since I do/did consider myself a “disposable
    camera girl”

  4. Lori Anderson Says:

    It takes a lot of work — at least for me! I considered taking a class at the local college, but they focus more on landscapes and portraits and not product shots with Macro. So I just spend way more time than I have trying things out. I have a hard time remember everything I do, but it’s coming along!

    Keep at it! ūüôā

  5. joolzbylisa Says:

    I have the same tent setup…it’s too hot here most of the time and the light is too hard to control outside. I love what you have been doing though…and I need to find my larger tent!

  6. debkauz Says:

    Good info! I have to say I found that when I actually read the book that came with my camera it helped a lot too. LOL

  7. Best of the week ending 2/3/2008 | Art of the Firebird Says:

    […] gets all poetic over Effe¬≠tre cop¬≠per green.Lori ‚ÄúLimaMike‚ÄĚ Ander¬≠son gives us a behind-the-scenes look at pho¬≠tograph¬≠ing jew¬≠elry at Watch Me Cre¬≠ate.What makes you insanely use¬≠ful? Accord¬≠ing […]


Leave a Reply

