about those painted beads…painting on glass with enamels

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

w080131a1paintedbeads.jpg

7 Responses to “about those painted beads…painting on glass with enamels”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Very, very cool process and an even cooler outcome. Not one I’ll ever try (would definitely drive me bonkers) but I sure love seeing them.

  2. cathylybarger Says:

    Thanks, Ellen!
    I’m lining up another blog about direct painting where you paint directly on the bead and the fire it in the flame. I haven’t tried it yet but it seems a lot less cumbersome than the reverse painting. Stay tuned.

  3. Linda Marshall Says:

    I have been a glass painter for over ten years (full-time), and have just and have recently began giving workshops to teach ‘painting on glass’. So, I’m writing just to share – I’ll be giving a bead painting workshop probably in April, and perhaps another in May. Really like the process you’ve been working on. I’ll be teaching mostly how to paint directly on to the bead, however, your method is intriguing!!

  4. Cathy Lybarger Says:

    That’s cool, Linda!
    I just tried the direct painting and liked it a lot as well. It’s a very interesting tool to have in your arsenal. I’m glad you’re teaching it–I’d like to see a lot of other people doing it just to see what they come up with design wise. Hope the classes go well!

  5. bronwen Says:

    Howdy, I just stumbled onto this site, very cool indeed. I also want to say that I teach this process as well as the direct painting process. I will be teaching at the Blue Moon in Austin TX. and at Sonoran Glass in Tucson this year. For more info. please check out my website http://www.ghostcow.com

    Thank you
    Bronwen

  6. salim Says:

    very nice work -iam a glass painter from israel .you can see my works here : http://www.glassartists.org/Gal29590_salimsgayar.asp
    thanks


Leave a Reply

