Watching the clock…….for disaster

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

2 Responses to “Watching the clock…….for disaster”

  1. Tom Says:

    funny….I had a similar experience. I had an instance where I had no choice but to put kiln paper right on the floor of the kiln while fusing something, which meant I then had mess of baked out kiln paper to clean out of the kiln. So I busted out the hose of the shop vac under the bench, turned it on and started vacuuming. Only then to my horror did I see this massive cloud of who knows what floating around, kicked up by the outlet port of the vacuum. I immediately went turtle within my clothes, hit the switch for the ventilation and high tailed it out of there for a good 20 minutes to let it clear.

    I’ve gotta get some HEPA bags for the vac….

  2. Linda Says:

    Your post makes me aware that I need to be more thoughtful of safety such as this.


Leave a Reply

