Pleasant Surprises Don’t Happen to Me Often.

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

funky surprise beads

6 Responses to “Pleasant Surprises Don’t Happen to Me Often.”

  1. Kerry Says:

    Very COOL Lori!! I love then!! And the flat back makes them perfect for neckwear. They are actually reminding me a little of Amy Johnson’s big honker explosion beads.

    I love when you get inspired to use brights!!

  2. lori g. Says:

    Thanks Kerry. I thought of Amy Johnson’s work when I realized what I was doing. But, I couldn’t stop. Sooooooo, I’ll continue morphing them. They’re just so tactile!

  3. kabsconcepts Says:

    I made myself one for my personal collection. I made it hollow, and I made the big dots square. And you are right… so so tactile!! Keep morphing them, I would love to see where they go.

  4. limamike Says:

    I always crash after a show, too. My husband tries his best to either time it so I can fall into bed the second we get home (if we arrive early in the day) or take the day off work if we get home late the night before. I think it’s from being “ON” the whole time, you know?

  5. lori g. Says:

    I think it’s all the smiling. It takes a lot of muscles to smile. 🙂

  6. Watch Me Create » When Inspirations Collide Says:

    […] subscribe to the RSS feed or have it sent to you by email!. Don't miss a thing!Last you read I was making suckie beads. At least, that’s the name they took on when I was messing around some more a couple weekends […]


Leave a Reply

