Can I Get a Do-Over?

Watch Me Create has moved!

Visit www.watchmecreate.com and continue to follow 14 artists as they blog about their work and creativity!

Don’t forget to bookmark the new location!

4 Responses to “Can I Get a Do-Over?”

  1. jeanne Says:

    Hey Lori – you can also put a tiny drop of the bail glue on the back of the larks’ head knot to keep the ribbon from slipping to the side.

    I had this problem a lot when I used to make the donuts up – I really love the simple knot look, but they always slid. I do the knot with fine chain, too – and a drop of glue.

    I wonder if I should make some with a little hollow curve in the middle of the bar to anchor a riboon? Hmn – a thing to try.

    jeanne

  2. glassbyjennifer Says:

    Yes! Y’all are right on with my thinking tonight! (Wait…I’m right on with YOUR thinking….) I just cut apart a bunch of my finished inventory that, now that I have better understanding, better techniques, I cut apart to re-do in some way. I did like your first piece…the second one did have more punch for me.

  3. Cindy Lietz, Polymer Clay Tutor Says:

    It could be just the photography, but the color of your pendant looks richer in the do-over. I also really like the asymmetrical lampwork bead. Appeals to my arty side! I often will re-work something if it is not quite right… It is better than leaving it unsold or unworn.

  4. Trapezoidal Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Trapezoidal
    .


Leave a Reply

